Saturday, May 20, 2006

It’s the Arockalypse!!

"On the day of Rockoning / It’s who dares, wins / You will see the jokers soon’ll be the new kings" - Lordi, Hard Rock Hallelujah

Dear Friends, Lordi have stormed and stomped to comprehensive victory. How splendid!! My faith in Eurovision is reaffirmed. Now I'm off to celebrate with a nice bit of juustoleipa and the following:

Cornershop - Born Disco, Died Heavy Metal (buy here)
Children of Bodom - Oops, I Did It Again (buy here)
Less Than Jake - All My Best Friends Are Metalheads (buy here)
Hellsongs - Run To The Hills (visit here)
Wilco - Heavy Metal Drummer (buy here)
Wolfcry - Enola Gay (buy here)

Oh, alright, here it is again for those too lazy to scroll down to the previous post: Lordi - Hard Rock Hallelujah (buy here)